About Us

Business Innovation & Technology Commercialization Center (BITCOM) is a business organization dedicated to support Research & Innovation activities for UiTM. Our Core functions are to focus on Commercialization and Consultancy  activities through sustainable Business ecosystem.

Vision

To be the leading source of high-value talent and commercialization hub in Malaysia through a sustainable business ecosystem.

Mission

To Professionally Discover, Manage and Promote Talent, Research Products and Innovative Solutions for UiTM

Management

Prof. Madya Ir. Ts. Dr. Syed Shatir Asghrar
Prof. Madya Ir. Ts. Dr. Syed Shatir AsghrarDirector
Norhasnah M Sahih
Norhasnah M SahihDeputy Director of Consultancy & Innovative Service
hasnasalleh@uitm.edu.my
+603-5544 2100
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Ts Dr. Rozita Jailani
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Ts Dr. Rozita JailaniDeputy Director of Commercialization & Business Development
rozitaj@uitm.edu.my
+603-5543 7909
Farizah Mohamed Isa
Farizah Mohamed IsaDeputy Director of Legal & Intellectual Property Management
fariza07@uitm.edu.my
+603-5543 8577
Dr. Shahril Anuar Bahari
Dr. Shahril Anuar BahariHead of Commercialization
shahril721@uitm.edu.my
+603-5544 2747
Dr. Julina Tajul Ariffin
Dr. Julina Tajul AriffinHead of Marketing
julina290@uitm.edu.my
+603-5544 2747
Dr. Fazleen Haslinda Mohd Hatta
Dr. Fazleen Haslinda Mohd Hatta Coordinator of Business Development
fazleen@uitm.edu.my
En. Mohd Nizar Mohd Mokhtar
En. Mohd Nizar Mohd Mokhtar Coordinator of Creative Design
nizar11@uitm.edu.my

Administration Staffs

Assistant Registrar
Nur Farhana Ramli
Nur Farhana RamliExecutive Officer
nurfar0109@uitm.edu.my
+603-5544 2097
Nur Suraya Salleh
Nur Suraya SallehClerk
nsuraya@uitm.edu.my
+603-5543 8524